A poem about Marine Lorphelin, Miss France 2013


Image

I have written two poems about the beautiful Marine Lorphelin, Miss France 2013, whom I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and talking to in Melun, France, on November 6th. Here’s the first of my two poems about this beautiful young woman. What do you think of it, folks?

The Flower of Burgundy

By Zbigniew Mazurak

There is a beautiful, precious flower,

Risen from Burgundy,

A beautiful, sweet rose

Which shines throughout France.

Her green eyes are so beautiful…

More so than anything else

On this green Earth…

Her wonderful hair, carefully combed

Is so pleasant to adore…

This precious flower from Burgundy

Walks among us, mere mortals.

Wherever she goes, she brings happiness,

Joy, and goodwill.

To little children, she tends most carefully,

To our little flowers, with care and passion.

To others in need, she comes and brings

Her golden heart, her wonderful smile, her goodwill.

Wherever this precious flower goes,

She brings hope.

Whomever she meets

She warms hearts up and brings her kindness.

This precious young flower

Has her outer

And her inner beauty.

We adore her fondly

For both the inner and the outer…

She shines throughout the world,

Her beauty radiates like the Sun,

She blossoms beautifully in Burgundy’s garden,

Admired by all, precious, sweet, and delicate.

I have fallen completely

To the charm and the spell

Of this beautiful Burgundian flower

Named Marine.

One thought on “A poem about Marine Lorphelin, Miss France 2013”

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I
    wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too
    am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any suggestions for newbie blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

